"EXPIRED"- Information below may be not valid any more. It will be updated soon for the next round. Please re-visit this page or Register to receive the update and other similar awards in your inbox.

CMVM Online Distance Learning Scholarship at Edinburgh University, UK

The College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine at the University of Edinburgh is delighted to offers a number of CMVM Online Distance Learning Scholarship for 2016/17 academic year. The scholarship is exclusively available for students from developing Commonwealth countries as listed below. He or she must prospective postgraduate students at the college. The scholarship covers full-tuition fees at the first year of study. The application deadline is 2nd May 2016.

Award Value
Each scholarship will pay the full tuition fee for the first year of study.

Level and Area of Studies
Postgraduate degree in Biodiversity, Wildlife and Ecosystem Health, Clinical Animal Behaviour, Clinical Education, Clinical Management of Pain, Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, Clinical Trials, Conservation Medicine, Disease in Livestock Ecosystems, Equine Science, Family Medicine, Global eHealth, Global Health and Infectious Diseases, Imaging, Internal Medicine, International Animal Health, International Animal Welfare, Ethics and Law, Neuroimaging for Research, One Health, Paediatric Emergency Medicine, Primary Care Ophthalmology ,Primary Dental Care, Public Health (MPH), Science Communication and Public Engagement, Surgical Sciences and Veterinary Anaesthesia and Analgesia

Place of Study
At the College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine at the University of Edinburgh, UK

Eligibility and Criteria
This scholarship open to students who are satisfying the given criteria as follow:

  • Applicants who have already commenced their programme of study will not be considered. Applicants who already hold a postgraduate qualification will not be considered.
  • The scholarship will be awarded broadly on the basis of academic merit. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a UK first class or 2:1 Honours degree at undergraduate level or the international equivalent.

Applicants’ Nationality
Only students from the following countries may apply this scholarship: Bangladesh, Botswana, Cameroon, Ghana, India, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Pakistan, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia

Application Instruction
Application should be made through the online system at the website and application link below.

Sponsored Links

Submission Deadline
2 May 2016.

Website and Application Link

Share this...:-)Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponPin on Pinterest

Disclaimer: This is NOT the official scholarship page. This is only a one-page summarized listing of the scholarship. While we endeavor to keep the information up to date and correct, information may change at any time without notice. For complete and updated information, please always refer to the official website of the scholarship provider. Any reliance you place on information from scholarshipdesk.com is strictly at your own risk. Please read our full Disclaimer for more information.