Connie Henke Yarbro Excellence in Cancer Nursing Mentorship Award

The Oncology Nursing Foundations is delighted to invite applications for the Connie Henke Yarbro Excellence in Cancer Nursing Mentorship Award. Recipients attending the ONS Congress will be invited to meet with Connie Henke Yarbro and will be presented with this award at the Oncology Nursing Foundation reception. Expired 111 days ago, try next time!

Award Value
Recipient receives special recognition at the ONS annual Congress, press recognition through Oncology Nursing Foundation, including, but not limited to, feature in Oncology Nursing Foundation newsletter, feature on Oncology Nursing Foundation web site, and press release sent to list of colleagues and work place provided by the winner.

Level and Area of Studies
Non-degree program in nursing studies.

Place of Study
The study will be taken in the United States.

Eligibility and Criteria

  • be a registered nurse with at least two years experience in oncology nursing or a Chapter established for at least two years.
  • have provided mentoring outside what is expected within work or employment responsibilities
  • demonstrate excellence in the mentorship of others in the practice of oncology nursing in the academic, clinical or research setting.

Applicants’ Nationality
The United States citizens are welcome to apply.

Submission Deadline
1 February 2019.

Website and Application Link

Let us know if this post useful for you!

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count: