FURS Doctoral Studentship in the Field of Urban and Regional Studies, UK

The Foundation for Urban and Regional Studies (FURS) is currently inviting applications for the Studentship. Eligible candidates should be the citizens of developing countries those categorized as group B and C of the World Bank classification. He or she must be pursuing PhD degree in the area of Urban and Regional Studies. The winning students will receive an annual stipend of £12,000. The deadline is updated every year.

Program Description
Applications are invited for a number of one-year studentships for new or continuing doctoral candidates only (Masters students are not eligible), within the field of urban and regional studies. The studentship is renewable annually for a further one or two years subject to satisfactory progress reports.

Award Value
The successful applicants will receive up to  £12,000 per annum.

Level and Area of Studies
Doctoral degree in the Field of Urban and Regional Studies.

Place of Study
The study will be taken in the United Kingdom.

Eligibility and Criteria
Funding is only offered to those students who are working within the field of urban and regional studies only applicants whose nationality falls into the countries listed in Groups B and C of the World Bank classification will be eligible.

Applicants’ Nationality
This studentship program open to those coming from one of the Category B and C of World Bank classification:

  • Category B: Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica , Dominican Rep., Ecuador , Fiji , Gabon , Grenada, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon , Libya, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives , Marshall Is. , Mauritius Mayotte , Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro , Namibia, Palau, Panama, Paraguay , Peru, Romania, Serbia, South Africa, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Suriname, Thailand, Tonga , Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Tuvalu.
  • Category C: Afghanistan, Armenia, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan , Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African R., Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep., Congo, Rep. , Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana,  Guatemala , Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana , Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Kiribati , Korea, Dem. Rep. , Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lao PDR, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Papua New, Philippines, Rwanda, S.Tomé-Principe, Samoa, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Is., Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen Rep., Zambia and Zimbabwe)

Application Instruction
To apply, students must visit the website and application link below and see the detail instruction.

Submission Deadline
Updated every year.

Website and Application Link

Let us know if this post useful for you!

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count: