Media Journalism Awards for Journalists From COMESA Countries

The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) is pleased to offer a number of Media Journalism Awards. To be eligible, candidates must be the citizens of one of the COMESA countries. They must be individual journalist. English fluency is required. The deadline is 31 January 2018.

Award Value
Selection of the best works will be decided upon by an adjudication panel identified by COMESA Secretariat from the Member States. The winners will get sponsorship to the COMESA Heads of State Summit, Summit, a monetary award, a trophy and a certificate.

Level and Area of Studies
Non-degree program in journalism field.

Place of Study
In COMESA countries.

Eligibility and Criteria
The COMESA Media Journalism Awards are open to individual journalists from COMESA countries. All candidates must demonstrate an English fluency.

Applicants’ Nationality
The awards are targeted to the citizens of Djibouti, Egypt, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Sudan, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Burundi, Comoros, Libya, Seychelles, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Uganda, and Swaziland.

Application Instruction
Please go to the link below to see further instruction.

Submission Deadline
31 January 2018.

Website and Application Link

Disclaimer: This is NOT the official scholarship page. This is only a one-page summarized listing of the scholarship. While we endeavor to keep the information up to date and correct, information may change at any time without notice. For complete and updated information, please always refer to the official website of the scholarship provider. Any reliance you place on information from is strictly at your own risk. Please read our full Disclaimer for more information.