NES Primary Care Ophthalmology MSc Scholarships

The University of Edinburgh is delighted to offer a number of MSc Scholarships in the field of Primary Care Ophthalmology. The scholarships are targeted to UK students only. Each of those scholarships covers 50% of tuition fee discount. To apply, the application packet must be received no later than July every year.

Scholarship Description
NHS Education for Scotland’s (NES) Optometry Directorate will award up to twenty Master’s scholarships for the MSc in Primary Care Ophthalmology online distance learning programme delivered by the University of Edinburgh. Each candidates will be evaluated based on the basis of academic merit and evidence of a commitment to a career in primary care optometry/ophthalmology.

Award Value
Each of the successful applicants will receive benefits of 50% tuition fee discount.

Level and Area of Studies
MSc Program in the field of Primary Care Ophthalmology.

Place of Study
At the University of Edinburgh, UK

Eligibility and Criteria
The main requirements of this scholarship is that all candidates should have been accepted to study on the the online distance learning MSc in Primary Care Ophthalmology at the University of Edinburgh. In addition, he or she must be optometrists registered with the General Optical Council and be working in the Scottish NHS, either as a community or hospital optometrist, and be resident in Scotland.

Applicants’ Nationality
UK students (resident in Scotland) are welcome to apply.

Application Instruction
The application can be made online. Please visit the application link below to apply.

Submission Deadline
At the end of July annually.

Website and Application Link

Let us know if this post useful for you!

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count: