Netherlands Government Full Scholarships for MMDP Program

The Dutch ministry of Foreign Affairs now invites international students to apply the a full scholarship for studying Migration Management Diploma Programme (MMDP). Up to 10 awards are available for those coming from selected 40 developing countries. The successful applicants will be awarded a fully funded award which is include all of the related expenses. The deadline is updated every year.

Scholarship Description
The Migration Management Diploma Programme (MMDP) is a three-month course designed for practitioners and civil servants working in the field of migration and/or asylum.Classes within MMDP are provided by world renowned scholars and practitioners such as Hein de Haas, Ronald Skeldon, Nicolaas de Zwaager and Anja Wiesbrok on a range of issues relating to migration. Moreover the MMDP aims to provide a platform for networking through field trips across Europe including a tour of Dutch Ministries in The Hague, EU institutions in Brussels, the UN and other intergovernmental agencies in Geneva, and Schiphol airport.

Scholarship Value
The winners of this award may expect to receive the following benefits:

  • a monthly sum to pay housing and living costs for a maximum of three months;
  • an economy class return ticket and visa costs;
  • a lump sum for excursions;
  • a tuition fee waiver.

Level and Area of Studies
Diploma program in Migration management and protection, Migration and development and Migration Policy

Place of Study
The program can be taken at United Nations University-Maastricht Economic and Social Research Institute on Innovation and Technology (UNU-MERIT) and Maastricht Graduate School of Governance (MGSoG).

Eligibility and Criteria
To be considered candidates should be government officials, with a minimum of three years’ work experience in the field of migration and/or asylum. This, therefore, all candidates must provide evidence that they have been working for a government department of an eligible country, in the field of asylum and/or migration, for at least three years; obtain support from their employers, in the form of a letter stating that they will still be employed and paid for the duration of the programme.

Applicants’ Nationality
Eligible applicants should be the citizen of one of the following developing countries:
Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, China, D.R.Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea-Conakry, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Nigeria, Occupied Palestinian Territories, Pakistan, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Syria, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda and Yemen.

Application Instruction
The scholarship must be applied online. The application link can be seen below.

Website and Application Link

Let us know if this post useful for you!

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count: