Roy E. Jorgensen Memorial Scholarship Program for Civil Engineering Students, USA

The Roy E. Jorgensen Memorial Scholarship Program is exclusively open civil engineering students. All applicants must be enrolled undergraduate or graduate program in the United States. Applications are accepted every year. The deadline is 31 July.

Scholarship Description
With the passing of Roy Jorgensen in 2004, the Board of Directors established a Roy E. Jorgensen Memorial Scholarship Foundation to honor his outstanding career and to continue his commitment to supporting the academic goals of young men and women dedicated to improving their lives and the lives of others. He was the product of a Levi Strauss Company scholarship that allowed him (one of six brothers in a Danish immigrant family) to pursue an engineering degree. A scholarship award is made each year in August based upon an evaluation of the qualifying applications submitted. Award criteria and application forms can be downloaded below.

Award Value
The winning student will receive $15,000.

Level and Area of Studies
Undergraduate and graduate degree in civil engineering.

Place of Study
At any accredited institution in USA.

Eligibility and Criteria
The primary requirement of this scholarship is that applicants must be enrolled undergraduate or graduate civil engineering program at any accredited college or university in the United States.

Applicants’ Nationality
Only the United States citizens are welcome to apply.

Application Instruction
Application can be submitted via email before the defined deadline.

Submission Deadline
31 July every year.

Website and Application Link

Let us know if this post useful for you!

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count: